Emergency Numbers

  • Police
  • Control Room: 100
  • Senior Citizens Helpline:
    83446 06060
  • Suicide prevention Helpline:
    85265 65656
  • Anti Ragging Helpline:
  • -----------------------------------------------
  • Fire & Rescue Services
  • Control Room: 101/ 2300101
  • -----------------------------------------------
  • Tamilnadu Generation &
    Distribution Corporation
  • (TANGEDCO formerly TNEB)
  • From BSNL: 155333
  • From Non-BSNL: 0422-155333
  • -----------------------------------------------
  • Child Helpline:1098

District Administration Welcomes You

To begin with, Coimbatore was in two parts for purposes of revenue administration. In 1804, the areas were merged into one and brought under one District Collector.During that time, Mr.H.S.GREAME,[I/C] from 20/10/1803 to 20/01/1805 was the Collector. In 1868, the Nilgiris District was bifurcated from the Coimbatore District. At the opening of the present century there were ten taluks in the district viz., Bhavani, Coimbatore, Dharapuram, Erode, Karur, Kollegal, Palladam, Pollachi, Satyamangalam and Udumalaipettai.  

Read more





The site is designed and developed by National Informatics Centre, Coimbatore.
The content is owned and maintained by the District Administration, Coimbatore. Email: collrcbe[at]nic[dot]in
Best Viewed in IE 1024 x 768 Pixels
- Disclaimer -

Every effort and care has been taken to ensure the accuracy of the information furnished in this website. The Collectorate, Coimbatore or NIC does not accept any responsibility or liability for any damage or loss caused to any person as a result of any action taken on the basis of this information. However, the Collectorate, Coimbatore shall be obliged if errors or omissions are brought to notice for carrying out corrections.